Kearny Fire Department Swearing-in Ceremony

News Date: 

On Tuesday, April 10, 2018, Kearny Mayor Alberto G. Santos and the Kearny Town Council held a swearing-in ceremony at Town Hall for John DeGiovanni and Joseph Mastandrea, the newest Deputy Fire Chiefs and Ronald Protokowicz and Michael Janeczko, the newly appointed Fire Captains of the Kearny Fire Department. Mayor Santos administered the oath as their families proudly witnessed the ceremony and Kearny Fire Chief Steve Dyl presented the new fire chiefs and fire captains their badge.


(Photos by Barbara Goldberg)